School Board Members

The South Milwaukee School Board is comprised of seven elected members of the community.

School Board Members 2020-2021

 

Douglas Perry, Vice President

Curriculum Expectations

SWSA Representative

8 years of service, term expires 2022
dperry@sdsm.k12.wi.us

 

Sophia Williams, Clerk

Consent Agenda

3 years of service, term expires 2022
swilliams@sdsm.k12.wi.us


Jon Shelenske, Treasurer

Capital Effectiveness

6 years of service, term expires 2021
joshelenske@sdsm.k12.wi.us


Sarah Brooks, Member

Community Engagement

CESA Representative

2 years of service, term expires 2023
sbrooks@sdsm.k12.wi.us


Patrick Hintz, Member

Legislative Chair

WASB Delegate Alternate

1 year of service, term expires, 2023
phintz@sdsm.k12.wi.us


Augie Vega, Member

Character Education

Common Council Liaison

WASB Delegate

2 years of service, term expires 2023
avega@sdsm.k12.wi.us



Angie DeFord, Member

Term expires 2024

adeford@sdsm.k12.wi.us




All email correspondence with School Board members may be subject to Wisconsin Open Records law.