Skip To Main Content

High School Teachers Named Herb Kohl Educational Foundation Teacher Fellows 

Herb Kohl Teacher Fellows

Two South Milwaukee High School teachers were chosen as 2024 Herb Kohl Educational Foundation Teacher Fellows. Heather Hanson, a Social Studies teacher, and Aimee Swanson, the school’s Choir director and Music teacher, were two of just 100 teachers from across Wisconsin recognized for their leadership and service in and outside the classroom and their ability to inspire a love of learning and to motivate their students.

Hanson and Swanson received $6,000 for themselves and $6,000 each for SMHS.

“We are proud to have educators of this caliber at South Milwaukee High School,” Principal Bryan Terry said. “Their impact is immeasurable, but it can be seen in their enthusiasm and how invested their students are in their classes.”

  • Bridges