Guidance

Vision Statement

The philosophy of the Developmental Guidance Program of the School District of South Milwaukee is to assist all students within our educational setting to develop to their greatest potential socially, personally, intellectually, and vocationally. The school counseling program is an integral part of the mission of The School District of South Milwaukee.

_______________________

The purpose of the school counseling program is to provide and support the delivery of specific skills in a proactive, preventative manner to ensure that all students have the opportunity to achieve school success. A comprehensive guidance program reflects the progression of student development from Kindergarten through grade 12, and focus on three domains: academic development, personal/social growth, and career development.

Counselor Contact Information

High School:

George Cleveland (A-G) - 766-5044 - gcleveland@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Emily Watson (H-O) - 766-5122 - ewatson@sdsmstaff.org

Estee Klemick - (P-Z) - 766-5124 - eklemick@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Middle School:

Kelly Hruz (7-8) - 766-5121 - khruz@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Cathy Eisenhauer (6-7) - 766-5810 - ceisenhauer@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Elementary:

Brit Doty (Lakeview & E.W. Luther) - 766-5252 - bdoty@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Brienne Farina (Blakewood & E.W. Luther) - 766-5900 - bfarina@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Gail Bowe (Lakeview & Rawson) - 766-5121 - gbowe@sdsm.k12.wi.us