Staff for the Department of Curriculum and Instruction consists of a Director,
Instructional Coaches for K-12 Math, Early Childhood-12th Grade Literacy, Special Education,
an Administrative Assistant as well as a Full Release Mentor and  K-12 Library Media Specialists.
Coaches and Specialists service needs of the district during the school calendar year.
The Director and Administrative Assistant are available all year for any questions or needs you may have.

Director of Curriculum & Instruction K-12 Instructional & Full Release Mentor Support Staff
Christie Gajewski   Katie Petersen Kelly Cushion Director K-12 Instructional Coach/Full Release Mentor Administrative Assistant cgajewski@sdsm.k12.wi.us  kpetersen@sdsm.k12.wi.us kcushion@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Instructional Library Media & Technology

Tammy Lind

Technology Integration Coach

Tlind@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Joanne Sobolik

Library Media Specialist- Grades K-8

jsobolik@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Betsy Daniels

Library Media & Technology Specialist- Grades 9-12

bdaniels@sdsm.k12.wi.us
Gifted and Talented Instruction

Brigid Harmeyer

Gifted and Talented Coordinator

bharmeyer@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Instructional Literacy Coaches Michelle Christianson

Literacy Coach- Middle & High School Level

Mchristianson@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Kristen Dembroski, Ph.D. 

Literacy Coach

Elementary SPED & Early Childhood

Janice McKeith

Literacy Coach- Grades K-2

jmckeith@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Jennifer Fischer

Literacy Coach- Grades 3-5 jfischer@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Instructional Math Coaches

Melissa Hedges, Ph.D. 

Early Learning Math Specialist

mhedges@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Beth Schefelker

Math Coach-  Elementary Level 

bschefelker@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Joe Giera

Math Coach-  Middle & High School Level

jgiera@sdsm.k12.wi.us