Staff

Staff for the Department of Curriculum and Instruction consists of a Director,
Instructional Coaches, Special Education Coaching Staff,
an Administrative Assistant, as well as K-12 Library Media Specialists.
Instructional Coaches, Pupil Service Staff, and Library Media Specialists meet the needs of the district during the school calendar year.
The Director and Administrative Assistant are available all year for any questions or needs you may have.
Christie Gajewski   Director cgajewski@sdsm.k12.wi.us          Kelly Cushion Administrative Assistant kcushion@sdsm.k12.wi.us

MEET THE INSTRUCTIONAL TEAM 

   

Team Member 

Team Member Information

Contact Info.

Christie Gajewski 

Role: Director of Instruction

Years of Service in Education: 19


Email: cgajewski@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Office Location:  District Office

414-766-5088

Joe Giera

Role: Instruction and Data Support Specialist 

Years of Service in Education: 30

Started in SDSM: 1991

Email: jgiera@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Office Location: PDC

414-766-5195

 

Michelle Christianson

Role: Middle School Instructional Coach 

Years of Service in Education: 31

Started SDSM: 1995 (25)

Email:mchristianson@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Office Location: Middle School M109

Office Ext.:

 

Jen Fischer, MA

Role:New Teacher Orientation Coordinator/Luther Instructional Coach

Years of Service in Education: 24

In SM: 20

Email:jfischer@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Office Location: E.W. Luther Rm. 

414-766-5343

 

Kristen Dembroski, Ph.D. 

Role: Blakewood Instructional Coach

Years of Service in Education: 15

Started SDSM 2017

Email:kdembroski@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Office Location: Blakewood, Rm

Office Ext.: 

 

Janice McKeith, MA

Role: 4K Instructional Coach and Luther Interventionist 

Years of Service in Education:23

Started in SM: 2007 (13)

Email:jmckeith@sdsm.k12.wi.us

    Office Location: Luther, Rm

Office Ext.: 

 

April Sterbin 

Role: Lakeview Instructional Coach

Years of Service in Education: 30+ 

New to SDSM in 2021

Email: asterbin@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Office Location: Lakeview, Rm

 



Michelle Spindler 

Role: Rawson Instructional Coach 

Years of Service in Education: 15

New to SDSM in 2021

Email: mspindler@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Office Location: Rawson, Rm

Office Ext.:

Jenna LePine

Role: MLSS Coordinator 

Years of Service in Education: 15

New to SDSM in 2021

Email: jlepine@sdsm.k12.wi.us

Office Location: PDC/HS

Office Ext.: