School Board

The Board of Education consists of seven community members who are elected for a term of three years.

School District of South Milwaukee

Notice of School Board Opening

The School Board for the School District of South Milwaukee has an available opening. Letters of interest, including why you are interested in being a School Board member, are due to the District Office on Thursday, October 10, 2019, by 4:00 pm. Letters may be mailed or dropped off to 901 15th Avenue, South Milwaukee, WI 53172, attention Jessica Hess.

School Board interviews with candidates will be held on or about Wednesday, October 16, 2019, during an open meeting. It is anticipated that the selected candidate will be sworn into the School Board on October 23, 2019. The term will run through spring 2020, at which time there will be a formal election process for a standard three-year term.

19-20 School Board
Board members from left to right: Douglas Perry, Jon Shelenske, Carol Dufek, David Maass, Sophia Williams, Augie Vega & John Haslam